Consumer & commercial banking · Investment banking & asset management

JPMorgan Chase

JPMorgan Chase is the largest US bank by assets ($4.4 trillion) and the most profitable in the world, posting record FY2025 net income of $57.0 billion. Its core engine is net interest income of $95.4 billion, the spread it earns on $2.56 trillion of deposits, which rises and falls with the Fed's rate clock. It is also one of the biggest lenders and underwriters behind the data-center debt wave, co-leading a $22 billion loan for Vantage Data Centers.

JPM Updated Sep 12, 2026 4 AI consumers· 3 recurring

Per the valuechain.wiki graph, JPMorgan Chase is directly linked to 6 companies (4 supply, 2 revenue relationships) and reaches 12 companies within two hops; the links are backed by 8 dated sources, 6 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-12).

Annual return · 2026-09-04'21+27.7%'22-12.6%'23+30.6%'24+44.3%'25+37.3%YTD+12.9%
Money in순이자이익 (예대마진)Revenue 95,443$M투자은행 수수료 8.4%EOG Resources, Inc.Chipotle Mexican GrillAI·데이터센터 부채 (Vantage·CoreWeave 등, 공동주선) 22$B
JPMorgan ChaseLargest US bank, $4.4T assets. FY2025 total net revenue $182.4B, net interest income
Money outNewmont CorporationAmount $2.5B임직원 보상·기술 투자cost 54,487$M예금 이자비용Marriott International, Inc.Visa Inc 1.344$TMastercard Inc

Financials & Segments

  • Total revenue · Largest US bank, $4.4T assets. FY2025 total net revenue $182.4B, net interest income (NII) $95.4B (+3%), record net income $57.0B. Deposits $2.56T.
  • Customer concentration · Core engine NII is the rate clock. Largest lender behind the data-center debt wave (co-led Vantage's $22B loan). 2026 NII guided to ~$103B.
  • Segments · CCB (Consumer & Community) · CIB (Commercial & Investment Bank) · AWM (Asset & Wealth Mgmt) · Corporate

Revenue from

  • 순이자이익 (예대마진) High confidence· Revenue 95,443$M · FY2025 · net interest income
    Net interest income FY2025 $95.4B (+3%) on $2.56T deposits, the rate-clock line. 2026 guided to ~$103B.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Feb 13, 2026: JPMorgan Chase FY2025 Form 10-K
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Jan 13, 2026: JPMorgan Chase 4Q25 Earnings Release (8-K exhibit)
  • 투자은행 수수료 High confidence· 8.4% · global IB wallet share
    #1 in global investment-banking fees (8.4% wallet share).
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Jan 13, 2026: JPMorgan Chase 4Q25 Earnings Release (8-K exhibit)
  • EOG Resources, Inc. High confidence
    JPMorgan Chase participated through its subsidiary J.P. Morgan Securities as a representative and underwriter for EOG's 2025 senior-note offering, while its individual fee and expense reimbursement were not disclosed.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Jun 20, 2025: EOG Resources, Inc. Underwriting Agreement
  • Chipotle Mexican Grill High confidence
    JPMorgan Chase is the administrative agent for Chipotle's $500 million revolving credit facility, which had no outstanding borrowings at year-end 2025 but carries a 0.115% annual fee on unused commitments.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Feb 4, 2026: Chipotle Mexican Grill, Inc. 2025 Annual Report (Form 10-K)
  • AI·데이터센터 부채 (Vantage·CoreWeave 등, 공동주선) Medium confidence· 22$B · Vantage data-center loan (co-lead)
    One of the largest arrangers in the data-center debt wave, co-leading a $22B loan (with MUFG) for Vantage's Texas campus and CoreWeave facilities, earning interest and underwriting fees.
    Confirms EN DataCenterDynamics Published Aug 20, 2025: JPMorgan and MUFG close to securing $22bn financing for Vantage's Texas data center

Pays to

  • Newmont Corporation High confidence· Amount $2.5B · FY2025 · Sales to JPMorgan Chase
    JPMorgan Chase is a major buyer of Newmont's metals disclosed in Newmont's 10-K, and accounted for a meaningful share of Newmont's consolidated sales in 2025.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Feb 19, 2026: NEWMONT Corp /DE/ 10-K (2026-02-19)
  • 임직원 보상·기술 투자 High confidence· cost 54,487$M · FY2025 · compensation expense
    Compensation FY2025 $54.5B. 2026 technology & AI budget ~$19.8B (internal generative-AI LLM Suite).
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Feb 13, 2026: JPMorgan Chase FY2025 Form 10-K
  • 예금 이자비용 High confidence
    Interest paid on $2.56T of deposits (the paid side of NII), which rises with rates.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Feb 13, 2026: JPMorgan Chase FY2025 Form 10-K
  • Marriott International, Inc. High confidence
    JPMorgan Chase has a multi-year U.S. Bonvoy co-branded card agreement with Marriott under which it pays fixed consideration at contract inception and monthly variable consideration tied primarily to card usage, but Marriott does not disclose the amount by issuer.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Feb 10, 2026: MARRIOTT INTERNATIONAL INC /MD/ 10-K (2026-02-10)
  • Visa Inc Medium confidence· 1.344$T · 2024 card purchase volume
    Largest US card issuer for the sixth straight year, with $1.344T of 2024 purchase volume (17.3%). Chase's cards run predominantly on Visa, paying Visa network/assessment fees.
    Confirms EN Nilson Report Published Mar 6, 2025: JP Morgan Tops Nilson Report Ranking of US Credit Card Issuers
  • Mastercard Inc Low confidence
    Also issues Mastercard-network cards (secondary). From 2026 it becomes the new issuer of the Apple Card, which runs on Mastercard, increasing its Mastercard volume.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Jan 13, 2026: JPMorgan Chase 4Q25 Earnings Release (8-K exhibit)

Value-chain ripple (2 tiers)

Following node-to-node links up to 2 tiers; each firm is shown once, at its nearest tier.

CompanyChain'21'22'23'24'25YTD
DoorDash, Inc.lead2·-67.2+102.6+69.6+35-6.5
EOG Resources, Inc.lead1+88.6+56.9-2+4.3-11.4+41.7
Chipotle Mexican Grilllead1+26.1-20.6+64.8+31.8-38.6-0.1
JPMorgan Chasenode+27.7-12.6+30.6+44.3+37.3+12.9
Newmont Corporationbenef1+7.4-20.8-8.8-7.8+172.8+29.1
Marriott International, Inc.benef1+25.3-9.3+53.1+24.9+12.3+9.1
Visa Incbenef1-0.3-3.4+26.3+22.3+11.8+7.6
Mastercard Incbenef1+1.2-2.7+23.4+24.2+9+2
Caterpillarbenef2+16+18.6+25.9+24.7+60.3+42.9
Live Nation Entertainment, Inc.benef2+62.9-41.7+34.2+38.4+10+21.8
Cintas Corporationbenef2+26.5+3+34.8+22.2+3.8+7.4
Booking Holdings Inc.benef2+7.7-16+76+41.3+8.6-9.3
Oraclebenef2+36.9-4.6+30.9+60+18.1-17.8

YTD as of 2026-09-04 · source: Yahoo Finance

JPMorgan Chase operates across NYSE, Largest US bank, AI-debt lender + rate clock. It stayed steadily positive in recent years and is +12.9% in 2026. The stock (+12.9%) and its supply side (avg +4.8%) are moving in step. Among connected nodes the furthest ahead is Visa Inc (+7.6%) and the furthest behind is Mastercard Inc (+2%). If chain logic explains the gap, the laggard is the next propagation candidate; if not, the link itself deserves a second look. It is also one of the biggest lenders and underwriters behind the data-center debt wave, co-leading a $22 billion loan for Vantage Data Centers.

Analysis generated from returns as of 2026-09-04

Analyst ratings

Consensus: Buy 2 · Hold 1 · Sell 0 · Avg. target $385 · Price $358.64 (09-04) · Upside +7%

BrokerRatingTargetPublished
UBS · Erika NajarianBuy$384Jul 7, 2026Report
BofA Securities · Ebrahim PoonawalaBuy$408Jul 7, 2026Report
Morgan Stanley · Manan GosaliaEqual-Weight$362Jun 29, 2026Report

Analyses covering this node


← All companiesMarkdown · JSON

For information only, not investment advice. Content on this site is generated by AI from verified, cross-checked sources and may contain errors.

© 2026 Willow Investments, Inc.Company value-chain data · contact@willowinvt.com