U.S. off-price retailer
Ross Stores
Ross Stores earns revenue by selling discounted apparel and home fashions to consumers through Ross Dress for Less and dd’s DISCOUNTS stores. It buys opportunistically from manufacturer and brand overruns, canceled orders and direct production, while operating nearly all stores in leased locations.
ROST Updated Sep 11, 2026 4 AI consumers· 1 recurring
Per the valuechain.wiki graph, Ross Stores is directly linked to 3 companies (2 supply, 0 revenue, 1 investment relationships) and reaches 10 companies within two hops; the links are backed by 6 dated sources, 4 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-11).
Financials & Segments
- Total revenue · US$22.750559 billion for the fiscal year ended January 31, 2026 (FY2026, SEC XBRL)
- Segments · Ross Dress for Less · dd’s DISCOUNTS
Revenue from
- Lower- to moderate-income dd’s DISCOUNTS customers High confidence
dd’s DISCOUNTS sells more moderately priced apparel and home fashions to lower- to moderate-income households in densely populated urban and suburban areas. The company does not disclose revenue from this customer group separately. - Middle-income Ross Dress for Less customers High confidence
Ross Dress for Less targets value-conscious middle-income households with discounted brand-name apparel and home fashions. The company aggregates its two banners into one reportable segment and does not disclose revenue from Ross customers separately.
Pays to
- Federal Realty Investment Trust High confidence· Amount $9M · annualized as of 2025-09-30 · Annualized base rent reported by Federal Realty for 14 Ross Stores leased locations
Ross Stores leases 14 locations from Federal Realty. Federal Realty reported US$8.638 million of annualized base rent from Ross as of September 30, 2025, a landlord-reported measure of the relationship. - Simon Property Group High confidence
Ross Stores operates leased Ross locations at Simon Property Group's Midland Park Mall and St. Johns Town Center. Neither company discloses rent attributable to this landlord relationship, so the amount is left blank.
Investors
- BlackRock High confidence· Market share 7% · as of 2026-03-01 · BlackRock beneficial ownership of Ross Stores common stock
Ross Stores' 2026 proxy reports that BlackRock beneficially owned 22,616,546 common shares as of March 1, 2026. The position represented 7.0% of shares outstanding.
Value-chain ripple (2 tiers)
Following node-to-node links up to 2 tiers; each firm is shown once, at its nearest tier.
| Company | Chain | '21 | '22 | '23 | '24 | '25 | YTD |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ross Stores | node | -6 | +2.9 | +20.6 | +10.4 | +20.4 | +28.6 |
| Federal Realty Investment Trust | benef1 | +66 | -22.7 | +6.6 | +12.1 | -5.9 | +19.8 |
| Simon Property Group | benef1 | +95.7 | -21.9 | +29.2 | +26.9 | +12.9 | +15.7 |
| BlackRock | benef1 | +29.4 | -20.4 | +17.9 | +29.3 | +6.6 | +6 |
| Marathon Petroleum Corporation | benef2 | +61 | +86.6 | +30.5 | -4.1 | +19.2 | +141.9 |
| Targa Resources Corp. | benef2 | +100.1 | +43.7 | +21 | +110.1 | +5.7 | +59.5 |
| ONEOK, Inc. | benef2 | +64.7 | +18.9 | +13.2 | +50.1 | -22.9 | +34.8 |
| Altria Group, Inc. | benef2 | +24.2 | +4.4 | -3.7 | +40.8 | +18.2 | +23.3 |
| Elevance Health, Inc. | benef2 | +46.1 | +11.8 | -6.9 | -20.7 | -3.1 | +17.4 |
| Edwards Lifesciences Corporation | benef2 | +42 | -42.4 | +2.2 | -2.9 | +15.2 | +5.5 |
| Microsoft | benef2 | +52.5 | -28 | +58.2 | +12.9 | +15.6 | +4 |
YTD as of 2026-09-04 · source: Yahoo Finance
Ross Stores operates across U.S. off-price retailer. It stayed steadily positive in recent years and is +28.6% in 2026. Its demand and supply links are known, but listed-counterparty return data is limited. It buys opportunistically from manufacturer and brand overruns, canceled orders and direct production, while operating nearly all stores in leased locations.
Analysis generated from returns as of 2026-09-04