Structural heart devices

Edwards Lifesciences Corporation

Edwards Lifesciences sells TAVR, TMTT, and surgical structural-heart devices to hospitals and public healthcare procurement networks. It buys animal tissue, resins, chemicals, electronics, metals, and medical-device components from outside suppliers and invests in emerging technologies.

EW Updated Sep 11, 2026 4 AI consumers· 2 recurring

Per the valuechain.wiki graph, Edwards Lifesciences Corporation is directly linked to 3 companies (0 supply, 0 revenue, 3 investment relationships) and reaches 12 companies within two hops; the links are backed by 12 dated sources, 6 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-11).

Annual return · 2026-09-04'21+42%'22-42.4%'23+2.2%'24-2.9%'25+15.2%YTD+5.5%
Money inAsan Medical CenterRevenue share 90 percentNHS Supply Chain
Edwards Lifesciences CorporationFY2025 total revenue of $6.0676 billion
Money outVernay Laboratories, Inc.Secant GroupSupercomal Medical Products Sdn. Bhd.

Financials & Segments

  • Total revenue · FY2025 total revenue of $6.0676 billion
  • Segments · Transcatheter Aortic Valve Replacement (TAVR) · Transcatheter Mitral and Tricuspid Therapies (TMTT) · Surgical Structural Heart

Revenue from

  • Asan Medical Center High confidence· Revenue share 90 percent · 2019-03 · Lower bound of Edwards balloon-expandable valve use in Asan Medical Center TAVR procedures
    Asan Medical Center said in a 2019 hospital publication that Edwards balloon-expandable valves were used in more than 90% of its TAVR procedures. The hospital did not disclose its spending on Edwards products.
    Confirms KO Asan Medical Center Heart Institute Published Mar 1, 2019: Transcatheter Aortic Valve Replacement (TAVR)
  • NHS Supply Chain High confidence
    NHS Supply Chain selected Edwards for its structural-heart and ventricular-assist-device procurement framework beginning in June 2025. Edwards products can be purchased through the NHS eDirect route, but the supplier-specific contract value was not disclosed.
    Confirms EN NHS Supply Chain Published Jun 20, 2025: Structural Heart and Ventricular Assist Devices

Pays to

  • Vernay Laboratories, Inc. Medium confidence
    Vernay Laboratories supplies Edwards with precision elastomeric flow-control capabilities and is described as a key supplier. It received an Edwards supplier award in 2025, but transaction value was not disclosed.
    Confirms EN Vernay Laboratories Published Dec 17, 2025: Vernay Laboratories Receives Edwards Lifesciences Supplier Award for World-Class Performance
  • Secant Group Medium confidence
    Secant Group has supplied implantable medical-textile components used in Edwards devices. Edwards named it 2022 Supplier of the Year, but procurement value was not disclosed.
    Confirms EN Secant Group Published Feb 1, 2023: Edwards Lifesciences Awards Secant Group 2022 Supplier of the Year
  • Supercomal Medical Products Sdn. Bhd. Medium confidence
    Supercomal Medical Products supplies medical-device products to Edwards and was named Supplier of the Year for 2021 from a pool of more than 700 vendors. A TA Securities report confirms the relationship but does not disclose transaction value.
    Confirms EN TA Securities Published Sep 29, 2022: Supercomnet Technologies Berhad: A High Quality Supplier of Medical Devices

Investors

  • Becton, Dickinson and Company High confidence· Amount $3.9B · acquisition completed 2024-09-03 · Final fair value of consideration for the Edwards Lifesciences Critical Care acquisition
    Edwards Lifesciences sold its Critical Care business to BD in September 2024, after which it was renamed BD Advanced Patient Monitoring, and the final fair value of consideration recorded in BD's 2025 Form 10-K was $3.914 billion.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Nov 25, 2025: BECTON DICKINSON & CO 10-K (2025-11-25)
    Confirms EN MedTech Dive Published Sep 5, 2024: Edwards Cuts More Than 500 Employees After Critical Care Sale
  • State Street Corporation High confidence· Count 26,296,399 shares · 2026Q1 · State Street's Form 13F holding of Edwards common stock
    State Street reported holding 26,296,399 Edwards common shares as of March 31, 2026, in its SEC Form 13F. The reported position was valued at approximately $2.106 billion.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published May 15, 2026: State Street Corporation Form 13F Information Table for 2026 Q1
  • BlackRock, Inc. High confidence· Market share 7.5 percent · 2025-09-30 · BlackRock beneficial ownership of Edwards
    BlackRock beneficially owned 44,267,376 Edwards common shares, or 7.5%, as of September 30, 2025. BlackRock's Schedule 13G/A and Edwards' 2026 proxy statement report the same position.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Mar 26, 2026: Edwards Lifesciences Corporation 2026 Proxy Statement
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Oct 17, 2025: BlackRock Schedule 13G/A for Edwards Lifesciences

Investments

  • JenaValve Technology, Inc. High confidence· Amount $45M · 2026-01 · Investment in a JenaValve convertible promissory note
    After terminating its JenaValve merger agreement, Edwards invested $45 million in a convertible promissory note in January 2026. The proposed $945 million acquisition was not completed after a court injunction.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Feb 25, 2026: Edwards Lifesciences Corp 10-K (2026-02-25)
    Mentions EN U.S. Federal Trade Commission Published Aug 6, 2025: FTC Challenges Anticompetitive Medical Device Deal

Value-chain ripple (2 tiers)

Following node-to-node links up to 2 tiers; each firm is shown once, at its nearest tier.

CompanyChain'21'22'23'24'25YTD
Edwards Lifesciences Corporationnode+42-42.4+2.2-2.9+15.2+5.5
State Street Corporationbenef1+31-13.8+3.5+30.2+35.5+53.3
Becton, Dickinson and Companybenef1+1.9+5.1-2.7-5.4-12.6+22.7
BlackRockbenef1+29.4-20.4+17.9+29.3+6.6+6
Marathon Petroleum Corporationbenef2+61+86.6+30.5-4.1+19.2+141.9
Targa Resources Corp.benef2+100.1+43.7+21+110.1+5.7+59.5
Jabilbenef2+66.4-2.5+87.4+13.3+58.7+36.3
ONEOK, Inc.benef2+64.7+18.9+13.2+50.1-22.9+34.8
Ross Storesbenef2-6+2.9+20.6+10.4+20.4+28.6
Altria Group, Inc.benef2+24.2+4.4-3.7+40.8+18.2+23.3
Elevance Health, Inc.benef2+46.1+11.8-6.9-20.7-3.1+17.4
Amazonbenef2+2.4-49.6+80.9+44.4+5.2+12
Microsoftbenef2+52.5-28+58.2+12.9+15.6+4

YTD as of 2026-09-04 · source: Yahoo Finance

Edwards Lifesciences Corporation operates across Structural heart devices. It is +5.5% in 2026. Its demand and supply links are known, but listed-counterparty return data is limited. It buys animal tissue, resins, chemicals, electronics, metals, and medical-device components from outside suppliers and invests in emerging technologies.

Analysis generated from returns as of 2026-09-04

← All companiesMarkdown · JSON

For information only, not investment advice. Content on this site is generated by AI from verified, cross-checked sources and may contain errors.

© 2026 Willow Investments, Inc.Company value-chain data · contact@willowinvt.com