Robotic-assisted surgery platform

Intuitive Surgical, Inc.

Intuitive Surgical sells da Vinci systems, instruments and accessories, and services to hospitals and integrated healthcare networks. It spends on precision components, contract manufacturing, and operating-room integration partners while expanding direct sales through distribution acquisitions.

ISRG Updated Sep 11, 2026 4 AI consumers· 1 recurring

Per the valuechain.wiki graph, Intuitive Surgical, Inc. is directly linked to 2 companies (1 supply, 1 revenue relationships) and reaches 2 companies within two hops; the links are backed by 7 dated sources, 3 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-11).

Annual return · 2026-09-04'21+31.8%'22-26.1%'23+27.1%'24+54.7%'25+8.5%YTD-35.3%
Money inHCA Healthcare, Inc.Count 1 systemSamsung Medical CenterCount 1 system
Intuitive Surgical, Inc.FY2025 total revenue: $10.0647 billion
Money outUFP Technologies, Inc. (DAS Medical)Contract value $500MUndisclosed sole- and single-source component suppliersBaxter International Inc.

Financials & Segments

  • Total revenue · FY2025 total revenue: $10.0647 billion (SEC Form 10-K, filed 2026-02-03)
  • Segments · Instruments and accessories · Systems · Services

Revenue from

  • HCA Healthcare, Inc. Medium confidence· Count 1 system · 2025 acquisition · Da Vinci 5 systems acquired by HCA Florida Capital Hospital
    HCA Florida Capital Hospital acquired one da Vinci 5 system in 2025. HCA was a major hospital customer group with 934 robots across its surgical facilities, but Intuitive did not disclose revenue from HCA.
    Confirms EN HCA Florida Capital Hospital Published Mar 31, 2025: HCA Florida Capital Hospital Acquires New Robotic Surgical System
  • Samsung Medical Center Medium confidence· Count 1 system · 2026 acquisition · Da Vinci 5 systems introduced by Samsung Medical Center for lung and esophageal cancer surgery
    Samsung Medical Center introduced one da Vinci 5 system dedicated to lung and esophageal cancer surgery in 2026. The hospital-level purchase price was not disclosed, while securities research found that first-half 2025 sales of the same platform were already close to the full-year 2024 level.
    Confirms KO Electronic Times Published Aug 3, 2026: Samsung Medical Center Introduces Dedicated Da Vinci 5 for Lung and Esophageal Cancer Surgery
    Mentions KO Mirae Asset Securities Research Published Jul 25, 2025: Intuitive Surgical: Broad Da Vinci 5 Rollout Begins

Pays to

  • UFP Technologies, Inc. (DAS Medical) High confidence· Contract value $500M (est.) · 2024-2027 initial term · UFP's estimated revenue over the initial four-year supply term if Intuitive purchases the specified volumes
    UFP Technologies supplies specified medical manufacturing products to Intuitive through its DAS Medical subsidiary on a semi-exclusive basis. UFP estimated about $500 million of revenue over the initial four-year term, contingent on Intuitive purchasing the specified volumes.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Mar 18, 2024: UFP TECHNOLOGIES INC 8-K (2024-03-18)
  • Undisclosed sole- and single-source component suppliers High confidence
    Intuitive relies on sole- or single-source suppliers for some custom and off-the-shelf components and procures most items through purchase orders. It does not disclose supplier names or spending by supplier.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Feb 3, 2026: INTUITIVE SURGICAL INC 10-K (2026-02-03)
  • Baxter International Inc. High confidence
    Intuitive co-developed operating-table integration with Hillrom, now part of Baxter. Baxter's TS7000dV table connects to Integrated Table Motion, a standard da Vinci 5 feature, but the companies do not disclose whether Intuitive makes payments or their amount.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Feb 3, 2026: INTUITIVE SURGICAL INC 10-K (2026-02-03)

Investments

  • Da Vinci and Ion distribution businesses of ab medica, Abex, and Excelencia Robótica High confidence· Amount $533M · 2026 acquisition · Net cash consideration for the European distribution businesses after settling $32.6 million of receivables
    Intuitive acquired the da Vinci and Ion distribution businesses operated by the three companies and their affiliates across Italy, Spain, Portugal, and nearby markets in March 2026. Net cash consideration was approximately $533.1 million, and the businesses became wholly owned subsidiaries.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Jul 21, 2026: INTUITIVE SURGICAL INC 10-Q (2026-07-21)
    Confirms EN Intuitive Surgical Published Mar 2, 2026: Intuitive Expands Investment and Footprint in Europe

Value-chain ripple (2 tiers)

Following node-to-node links up to 2 tiers; each firm is shown once, at its nearest tier.

CompanyChain'21'22'23'24'25YTD
HCA Healthcare, Inc.lead1+57.6-5.6+13.8+11.8+56.7-12.9
Intuitive Surgical, Inc.node+31.8-26.1+27.1+54.7+8.5-35.3
Baxter Internationalbenef1+8.5-39.6-21.9-22.4-33.3+35.4

YTD as of 2026-09-04 · source: Yahoo Finance

Intuitive Surgical, Inc. operates across Robotic-assisted surgery platform. It is down -35.3% in 2026. Its demand and supply links are known, but listed-counterparty return data is limited. It spends on precision components, contract manufacturing, and operating-room integration partners while expanding direct sales through distribution acquisitions.

Analysis generated from returns as of 2026-09-04

← All companiesMarkdown · JSON

For information only, not investment advice. Content on this site is generated by AI from verified, cross-checked sources and may contain errors.

© 2026 Willow Investments, Inc.Company value-chain data · contact@willowinvt.com